Back from Budapest

Kiskiralylany, a bronze elf, sitting on the Pest side of Budapest />

Kiskiralylany, a bronze elf,
sitting on the Pest side of Budapest
I came back from Budapest last night. Had a wonderful stay and came back with my eyes full of images and a great amount of photos to sort out. Some of them are already on flickr.
This statue is one of the most photographed in Budapest. This young boy is sitting on the fence of tramway line n° 2 along the Danube. On the other bank of the Danube, Budapest castle.
On a totally different note, today’s Ronni at Timegoesby’s birthday
Happy birthday Ronni!
6 thoughts on “Back from Budapest

  1. I enjoy your blog very much. I especially enjoy your visual instincts. I am fascinatedd by tyour use of old photos. I recently pulled out a box of old family photos and will start scanning them soon for a sort of Family/History blog. I hope I am not too late to get some audio interviews from some of the family in the pictures.

    Keep up the great work.

    elderbob

Leave a Reply

