Trip to Münich

100 years of Teddy Bears Beer drinking Blue Lion Bulb

We came back from Münich last week and now I’m back in Normandy. I have been pretty busy uploading the photos of our trip to flickr and organising them in sets.
I liked Münich a lot, an attractive town, with lots of interesting sights and pleasant biergartens.
We took a half day trip to Dachau, which is amazingly close to Münich. I found the site interesting but everything has been so renovated and cleaned up that my emotions and feelings were anesthetized.
Another daytrip took us to two of Ludwig II’s Bavarian castles, Linderhof Schloss and Neuschwantstein Schloss and on the way, we visited Oberammergau, a lovely village with wall-paintings and art shops.
One thought on “Trip to Münich

Comments are closed.