Cézanne et Pissarro at Musée d’Orsay

This and That
“Blogging in Paris”
Blogging in Paris

 



Musée d’Orsay ticket

Visited the exhibition dedicated to Cézanne and Pissarro at Musée d’Orsay and enjoyed it tremendously. I like the way they present paintings two at a time, one by Pissarro and the other by Cézanne. This makes it easier for people like me who don’t know much about art and painting.
Besides this exhibition, Musée d’Orsay is a huge museum where you can discover an incredible array of nineteenth century works, not a place that you can visit in one day, though. When you get tired, you can get a cup of something at the Café des Hauteurs

Some of my Musée d’Orsay photos or slideshow
Visit Milt’s Muse today. I loved today’s post!

3 thoughts on “Cézanne et Pissarro at Musée d’Orsay

  1. Claude, what wonderful photos…beautiful! I usually visit Milt’s site everyday. I’m on my way there now….thanks, and take care….

  2. I just came from Milt’s. What a real person. We are lucky to share this thoughts and feelings!

    Claude, I spent too much time today going through your photo archives. I loved the pictures of Orion—what a character. And your daughter is so lovely. Seems like my youngest grand daughter was 21 only yesterday but she’s 27 next week! Still lovely too, though.

    I need to get off the computer now. It has been very naughty and I’m still upset with it. Perhaps it will behave in a more seemly manner tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

