Happy birthday, Ronni


Happy birthday, Ronni!

 

Ronni Bennett has just turned 65, I missed her 64th birthday or I would have posted the Beatles’ song, When I’m sixty-four, (one of my favourites).
Now I just came across this quotation by Eleanor Roosevelt that seemed just the right thing for Ronni

Beautiful young people are accidents of nature, but beautiful old people are works of art.

Want to check on Ronni being a beautiful person? Click here. Unfortunately, I am sorry to say I didn’t take any of these photos, and have never met Ronni except on the blogosphere, but she is among my best friends out there.

An afterthought: Looking at Ronni’s last year’s post, I found that it was entitled When I’m sixty-four… And that I had indeed left my birthday wishes. Time goes by and makes you forgetful!
More birthday wishes for Ronni:

  1. Cowtown Pattie at TexasTrifles
  2. Milt’s Muse
  3. My Mom’s Blog
  4. Cop Car’s Beat
  5. Tamarika
  6. Golden Lucy’s Siral Journal
  7. Steve Garfield here and here
  8. Multidimensional me
  9. STEVE’S 2 CENTS
  10. Kalily Time
  11. One Day at a Time
  12. Long-toothed Hinterlander dweller
  13. Bogie Blog
  14. Panchromatica
  15. Five Wells
  16. Limerick Savant
  17. Listics
  18. The Joy of Six
  19. AlwaysQuestion
  20. Ripple Me This
  21. Aaaaargh!
  22. Journey to a New Life
  23. I Speak of Dreams
  24. DriftwoodInspiration
  25. Changing Places
  26. Blowin’ in the Wind
  27. Pureland Mountain.com
  28. Sacred Ordinary
  29. Full Fathom Five
9 thoughts on “Happy birthday, Ronni

  1. This is a lovely post. I enjoyed “When I am 64” as well as the wonderful Eleanor Roosevelt quote. Ronni looks like a delightful person. Will you share her blog address with us?

  2. Claude I can almost smell the roses in the lovely picture you posted for Ronni’s
    birthday. And thanks also for posting all the links to other
    birthday bloggers with birthday wishes for Ronni

  3. “Celebrate as a community”….how beautiful and profound! We are a community in the best sense of the word. Meeting, sharing, diverging, reconnecting—or not yet never losing sight of our common commitment to seek communion, growth and unity. We know who we are and we recognize those who share our vision.
    lucyd

  4. What a gorgeous bouquet of flowers and what a perfect quote by Eleonor Roosevelt .I am
    going to write that one down and have it handy for the right occasion!

    And what a great thing yhou did, listing all those sent Ronnie birthday greetings. What a nice lady you are!!

    By the way, when is your birthday?

  5. Lovely Claude. What a nice thing to list everyone’s site to see our birthday wishes for Ronni. She had quite a day yesterday. Her face must hurt from smiling and laughing so much. I think she’ll remember this birthday for a long time….with great love.

Leave a Reply

