My second blogaversary

Blogs and Blogging
“Blogs and Blogging”
Blogging in Paris
two years
blogging

Today’s my second blogaversary. I started on this blog thinking that it would keep me busy over the summer of 2004 and never thought that I would keep it for two years. I am pretty much a dilettante and go through fads.
Over the last two years, I have taken up blogging and taking photographs.
At first I was interested in managing the layout of the blog more than about contents and found lots of help thanks to Meg at MandarinDesign
When I moved to WordPress, it was Chris aka Dangereuse Trilingue who helped me through the move from Blogger to WordPress and with modifying the theme I’m using..
As for the contents, I owe a lot to Ronni at Time Goes By who gave me the idea of the Diving into the Past section and from whom I stole the idea of the TimeLine at the top of the blog.
I have been through moments when I felt like I had nothing to say, but on the whole I am pretty pleased with still being around after two years.

The mosaic of letters are all photos that I took over these two years and that were made into a mosaic partly thanks to fd’s toys and put together with a little photoshopping.
You can see the letters in two large sets: A to M and N to Z. The Eiffel Tower, supposed to represent the ‘in Paris’ is here, with the moon as a dot on the I.
As for the neologism Blogaversary, also spelt blogiversary among several other spellings, there are statistics about its use here. 😉

12 thoughts on “My second blogaversary

  1. Two years—and hopefully a continuing part of our lives. I know how much I enjoy and learn from your posting. It’s inspiring to me and a lovely part of my day. So glaf it wasn’t just a fad!
    love,
    lucyd

  2. Hi Claude

    CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR TWO YEAR ANNIVERSAY!!

    NO MATTER WHAT YOU WRITE ABOUT, I ALWAYS ENJOY READING YOUR POSTS.

    AND YOUR PHOTOS, THEY TAKE ME ON A WONDERFUL TRIP THRU PARIS AND I DON’T EVEN HAVE TO GET ON A PLANE.

    MY BEST WISHES TO YOU.

  3. Happy two years, Claude. I LOVE the photographic letters. What a terrific idea. The Eiffel A is inspired.

    And you are more than welcome to the timeline is whatever form – you’ve done some wonderful storytelling with it which is all that I would ask.

    I’m personally so glad you’ve continued blogging past that first summer.

  4. You have found energy in this blogging enterprise, Claude, and it is clear that you have given energy as well. I vouch for the inspiration and delight available to so many of us through your creative efforts. Hanppy anniversary!

  5. Happy anniversary!
    Love your posts and love your pictures.
    I tune in daily in hopes….
    Have many more years of fruitful blogging!

  6. A belated, but no less sincere congratulations on your two year blogaversary. Surely am glad you started this blog and have continued with it, otherwise, look what I would have missed.

Leave a Reply

