Comment box or dementia

This and That
“Blogging in Paris”
Blogging in Paris

 
Definitely comment box!
And no, I’ve not gone crazy, yet.

Commenting on Forgetfulness or worse, Elaine of Kalilili said

I ditto everything everyone has said, especially about learning to drive on left. I, for example, am having trouble making this comment box look right on my screen.

Elaine, and perhaps other people commenting, this is not, I repeat, NOT, a symptom of early or late dementia, but simply a problem with the layout of my comment box that I cannot fix. The comment box looks perfect if you use Firefox, either on a macintosh or a PC. It apparently looks terrible if you use Internet Explorer. AlanG warned me at the beginning of the summer, but as I have no way of looking at it on a PC with IE, I can’t fix it at the moment. Hopefully, I’ll be able to do this in September. So if you have trouble with my comment box, please don’t think you are dim-witted, I am ;).

  1. Thanks to you all for your reassurances. Just one thing, though! Driving on the left is not so hard if someone is sitting in the passenger seat, giving you directions. If you have to look at signposts AND pay attention to the driving at the same time, then I think you are putting yourself in a dangerous situation!
3 thoughts on “Comment box or dementia

  1. Please don’t worry about this my dear. I’m impressed with all you’ve done so far. The fact that the your site isn’t compatible with everything, really isn’t a big problem. I have IE and I can figure things out just fine.

  2. We have Internet Explorer and have no trouble with your comment box.
    We just stop typing before we run into the words over to the right!

  3. With regard to the problem with the “Comment” box that some are experiencing, what I do is initially type my comment in something like ‘Word’ or ‘Notepad’ and then copy and paste it into the comment box. That way you don’t have to worry about the comment box one way or the other and can type as long a message as you want.

    Just a suggestion if you hadn’t thought of that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

