Early morning grumble… followed by surfing the Internet

In my efforts to overcome jetlag, I went to bed at midnight last night and woke up at 5h15. I thought I was doing fine, set my alarm at 7:30 (tourists have to get up early) and went back to sleep. And just now, at 6:15, my cell-phone rang!
I started fumbling everywhere to find it, and when I got to it, it had stopped ringing. So I went for the answering machine and #&:(*%!!, it was a message dated September 29th, that I had already heard and not bothered to delete.
I don’t suppose I’ll fall asleep again, or if I did, I wouldn’t be up and ready to go out and walk!
Tonight I won’t forget to turn off the thing.

Just before leaving Paris, I started using Google Reader which I find really easy to use. I added it to my Google personal page. I must admit I like Google, I use Google personal page, where I have added my favourite links, a link to my Google Calendar, and lately Google Reader. I find it easier to manage to BlogLines, which is OK on a PC but not so reactive on a Mac –its notifier doesn’t notify properly. To use all these goodies, you must have a Gmail email address and if you ever want one, drop me a line and I’ll invite you.

This was all to tell you that MotherPie, whose post I discovered this early morning on my Google Reader, published this story entitled Digital Growth Charts… Noah has been taking a photo of himself for the last six years. One photo a day, for six years! As he puts it, it’s a work in progress.

Here it is

Being a total dilettante, I am always amazed at people who carry out projects for such an amount of time! I am having trouble posting one photo a day to my Claude’s Daily Snap and am pretty sure it won’t exist six years from now.
Maybe when you’re very young…

4 thoughts on “Early morning grumble… followed by surfing the Internet

  1. I’m sorry your phone woke you up Claude. That’s really annoying. I am NOT sorry that your sleeplessness has caused you to start blogging. WOW! I really liked that bit from Noah that you put up. I am so impressed. Every day for six years. It was fun to watch his hair move around like it as in a breeze. I’m going to have to play that again.

    I hope you’re having fun in New York! Have you met up with any bloggers we might know yet?

  2. A long time ago, someone told me about a friend whose birthday is January 1 and who had taken a photo of himself on his birthday every year for 35 years. He had also held a party every year on New Year’s Eve and part of the party ritual was to do a slide show of the headshots of himself through the years.

    Sort of a much more elaborate version of our blog banners…

  3. Well….that was interesting.
    I must say he’s committed, that’s for sure.
    But somehow, I missed the aging process. He must have
    great genes. I really didn’t see much change in him
    at all over six years.
    Then again….maybe I’m not that observant…lol
    Keep having fun in NY and be safe.

Leave a Reply

