Happy Thanksgiving

This and That
“Blogging in Paris”
Blogging in Paris

 
Thanksgiving is not celebrated here in France. Nor, I think, anywhere in Europe.
When I was an exchange student at the University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana, I celebrated two Thanksgivings in a row with American friends and still remember the meals and the convivial atmosphere.

surgeon at work
You can’t have your turkey and eat it

As you can’t have your turkey and eat it, no turkey for me today unfortunately. But, the one I had with friends Bob and Norma was a great moment of friendship, –not to mention how happy my tastebuds felt.
So today is just an ordinary day in Paris having lunch with Julie, like almost every Thursday, something I really enjoy doing.
To all my friends, old and new, I wish a Happy Thanksgiving.

Please read these remarkable Thanksgiving posts

  1. Millie Garfield’s Happy Thanksgiving
  2. Joared’s Thanksgiving alone
  3. Ronni Bennett’s An Elder Thanksgiving list
7 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. France may not celebrate this American holiday, nevertheless…

    One can not pass such a holiday without wishing a friend in France much prosperity and health in the coming year and to say they are thankful that their paths have crossed. You, your posts, and your photos have added a touch more light to my life.

    Take care my friend…. 🙂

  2. Out of all the major U.S. holidays, Thanksgiving Thursday is probably my favourite because it centres around FOOD and is for the most part non-denominational.

    (Black Friday is total chaos. Do not go anywhere near a retail outlet!)

Leave a Reply

