Visiting Musee du Quai Branly

vlogging.jpg
 
Also called Musée des Arts Premiers, a brand new museum, which opened in June 2006. All the artefacts are beautifully displayed, but I would have enjoyed a little more pedagogy, as I am a total ignoramus when it comes to ethnography, which explains why I would be at a loss to comment what I saw. I enjoyed it as a show or as an art exhibition, though.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=112700&dest=-1]

Alternately, you can download the file here Your browser must have Adobe flashplayer

  1. The music is the intro to Eagles’ Hotel California, which can be downloaded here
  2. I wrote about the museum here in French
  3. The last two slides, were taken when I got out of the Museum
  4. Set of Musée du Quai Branly photos here
4 thoughts on “Visiting Musee du Quai Branly

  1. Pingback: Vieux, c’est mieux !!! » Un mardi au musée

  2. Pingback: Search and Find » Visiting Musee du Quai Branly

Leave a Reply

