Winter in Paris

Photos
“Photos”
Blogging in Paris

 

As I visited Living the Life in Saint-Aignan, one of the blogs in my daily route, I enjoyed’s Ken’s photos of wintertime.
Not my favourite season, winter. I suffer from lack of sunlight. On a fine day, at 4h15p.m. there’s hardly enough light to take decent photos. And it gets chilly and humid. It can get foggy too!

A bleak morning With her head in the clouds...

With their heads in the fog

As I’m writing this, I wonder how Swedes and Danes put up with such little sunlight in the winter. Anyway, I don’t mind fog so much, but rain! Well, you know, the main thing is it’s wet. And of course, you can take an umbrella. But taking photos with the camera in one hand and the umbrella in the other is no piece of cake.

Rainy day
Rain Place Charles-Michels

As Ken wrote:

In just four days, the hours of daylight will start increasing and, before we know it, it will be spring again.

Doesn’t that make you feel better?

7 thoughts on “Winter in Paris

  1. I can sure relate to your dislike for a lack of sunlight. I rememeber that this time of year in the Boston area, it’s dark by 4:15 and I used to hate it! Give me the Sunshine State (smile)
    Love your photos…they’re great, Claude.

  2. I have mixed feelings about winter. I think the winter skies are so much prettier than the summer. I love winter sunsets. I do not like the short days but otherwise it does not bother me that much. I like the photoes too.

  3. Not yet!! I love our seasons (we live in the Hudson Valley of New York) and cold and snow is part of that. When winter is waning I’ll look forward to spring.

Leave a Reply

