First sunny day in weeks!


At last a nice and sunny day. Not really warm, but what do you expect in February. We haven’t even had real cold yet, but lots of grey, humid, foggy, boring days. A dull winter it is.
I went to Parc Montsouris, one of the parks in southern Paris. Still pretty wintery.

Parc Montsouris

A nice park I had never really been to, with ducks and / or geese. I never quite know which is which!

Parc Montsouris

Paths going up and down, a pool and statues.

Parc Montsouris

And under a big tree, the first crocuses I’ve seen this year

Parc Montsouris

All my photos of Parc Montsouris.

13 thoughts on “First sunny day in weeks!

  1. Your pictures immediately make me think of the song “I love Paris in the spring time…
    😀

    BTW I like the looks of your new blog page, but seems I have to complete the name, mail, website blanks every time I visit which didn’t use to be necessary.
    🙄

  2. I thot I’d try your smiley faces, but obviously I don’t know how to do that right either ’cause I don’t think that http info is supposed to print. Oh well, I tried! 😉

  3. DULL WINTER!!! WHAT WINTER??? I can’t believe you call crocuses and green growing grass the same thing I do — winter! Aghhhhhh!!!

    Sorry, I’m from Canada and I had to shovel off my car this morning before I could go anywhere. 😐

    (White head – goose, green head – duck)

  4. Sorry, Monica! I didn’t mean to make you angry 😳
    I should have talked about signs of spring! But isn’t February still supposed to be winter? Even in France 😉

  5. @ joared Thanks for mentioning the form forgetting your name and all that. I have no idea why it isn’t working, but will put one of my gurus on the track. You’re doing fine with the smileys. All you have to do is click the one you want and it puts itself in the comment

  6. What gorgeous photos. Especially the crocus. A sure sign of spring.
    Since it’ll be only 23 degrees here tomorrow morning…I’m afraid even Florida is in the grasp of winter!

Leave a Reply

