Living the life in Saint-Aignan

I left this morning for Saint-Aignan and drove through two awful thunderstorms to get here. However, the sun appeared as I arrived at the Grand Hotel where I am staying, which enjoys a wi-fi connection. 🙂

Grand Hôtel de Saint-Aignan
Le Grand Hôtel de Saint-Aignan
View from my window (by Claudecf)
A view of the river Cher, from my window

Some of you may have noticed the title of this post and recognised the title of one of my favourite blogs, Living the Life in Saint-Aignan, written by Ken who I met for the first time with Walt, from Another American in France in Paris. You can read about our connections on Ken’s blog.

The last time we met was in Paris, but this time, Saint-Aignan it is.

Here’s Callie, their newly adopted puppy, who insisted on trying to jump up on my lap but never managed to

Callie (by Claudecf)

And here are Walt and Ken.

Walt and Ken (by Claudecf)

More tomorrow…

6 thoughts on “Living the life in Saint-Aignan

  1. More! More! I saw that pup on his blog, and she has wise eyes.
    I love buildings with ivy growing on them (as long as they are not my house)….LOL

  2. Looks like a picturesque little village. I’d also visited their blog and saw Callie. She’s adorable!
    Enjoy yourself and have a great time!

  3. It’s so great to see my friends, K & W, on your blog. I’m sure you’ll enjoy visiting that part of France with them. I always do.

Leave a Reply

