Tears in heaven

IN HEAVEN
In Heaven

Tears in heaven
Would you know my name if I saw you in Heaven?
Would you feel the same if I saw you in Heaven?
I must be strong and carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong here in Heaven ……

Would you hold my hand if I saw you in Heaven?
Would you help me stand if I saw you in Heaven?
I’ll find my way, through night and day,
‘Cause I know I just can’t stay here in Heaven …..

Time can bring you down, time can bend your knees.
Time can break your heart, have you begging …. please …

Beyond the door, there’s peace I’m sure.
And I know there’ll be no more tears in Heaven …….

Would you know my name if I saw you in Heaven?
Would you feel the same if I saw you in Heaven?
I must be strong and carry on,
‘Cause I know I don’t belong here in Heaven

Eric Clapton

The photo of Eric Clapton was taken by ultomatt who has a fantastic set of photos that he took at one of Eric Clapton’s concerts in August 1975.

I took the photo IN HEAVEN in April 2007 at Great Yarmouth cemetery, where Elly and Leo Reynolds took me when I visited Norwich.
More Great Yarmouth cemetery shots here

11 thoughts on “Tears in heaven

  1. Claude, I just looked at about 200 of your more than 28,000 photos, and all I could think of is how you are the recorder of life in your area. A book of your photos would almost be better than a history book – for people in the 22nd century!

  2. That church, was it St Nicholas? I should know Yarmouth well as I had relatives there and taught at Bradwell, nearby, for over ten years. But, I’ve never visited Yarmouth cemetery. Once again, you’ve opened my eyes, Claude.

  3. @ kenju, I “only” have over 22,000 photos 😉 but whoever would take it to task to make a book, would have a lot of work sorting things out!
    @ sablonneuse, I’ll have to ask Leo and Elly, I really don’t know, especially as the church was closed when we were around.
    @ Chancy, I thought it was really good-looking ivy.

  4. That’s a great stone and I’ve always loved that song. I guess he wrote it when his young son fell from that window and was killed at such a young age.
    I also associate that song with a girl I once worked with….her sister had been murdered and they sang that at her funeral. Quite powerful words in it.

Leave a Reply

